Supercharge Your Morning: How to Wake Up Refreshed When Coffee Stopped Working after a 30-Day Experiment

Dear Diana
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readApr 21, 2021

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I tested the effects of intermittent fasting, caffeine withdrawal symptoms, sleep cycle, workout time, and more

Has drinking coffee been the first thing you do in the morning? It is for me.

But one day, coffee stopped working. I no longer feel energized after drinking coffee. I don’t even feel awake.

The problem emerged around March 1, 2021, and persisted for days, so I started a 30-day experiment to find a solution. I repeated the following steps 8 times:

Step 1: Hypothesize

Step 2: Experiment

Step 3: Record & Reflect

I finally figured out a solution on April 2, and it has been working consistently for the past 6 days. So I’m confident to share with you now.

Hypothesis 1: I need to eat less for dinner because digesting food takes energy and that can disrupt my sleep

What are the two things doctors always tell you to “fix” health? Diet and Exercise. That’s where I started to hypothesize too.

--

--

Dear Diana
ILLUMINATION

Duke MBA | BCG Consultant | YouTuber with 20M Views