Sweet Nothings of My Life

Introduction

Gurpreet Dhariwal
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMar 26, 2020

--

I am an author of the upcoming book “My Soul Rants” Poems of a Born Spectator”. I started writing when I was 16 years old and I became a blogger at https://www.mouthshut.com/sweets_desire

Photograph by Gurpreet Dhariwal

In a few months, I became a Star Writer of the Month and earned some goodies too. But to tell you the truth, that was never my intention. Writing comes naturally to me. I have got published in 2 books and 4 anthologies. My first short story was published back in 2011.

I started writing off poetry in 2008 and I never looked back again. I guess, it happened because my father is a poet too (not a famous one) but I saw him writing scribblings in his diary. He wrote very well in Punjabi and English.

I have written more than 3000 proses, 250 poems and 150+ reviews on movies, books, life, and relationships. I decided to come up with my book because I don’t want to die without getting my work read by others.

I am currently working on my prose books and divided them into 3 parts. I will be starting off with the traditional publishing process really soon. I am also slowing down My Soul Rants work due to lockdown. In this time of despair, I don’t see any point in publishing it when people are dealing with more grave problems than reading a book.

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
ILLUMINATION

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/