Tabla is My Muse

An acrostic poem about my favorite instrument

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION

--

Image of a Tabla from Wikimedia Commons

This beautiful Taal instrument
Allows the dancer in me to unleash
Beautiful kathak movements follow
Letting my artistic soul taste freedom
And without any sense of breach.

Being a Kathak dancer and performer, there’s no other instrument other than Tabla that makes me go absolutely crazy. The soulful vibrations it creates on the stage is a space parallel to heaven for any Kathak dancer. The rhythmic tug of war between the Tabla beats and sound from the ankle-bells is surely one to die for. Thank you so much Agnes Laurens for tagging me for such a wonderful challenge.

I would like to share this piece of fun with Whitney Rose Dr. Preeti Singh Deena Thomson Daily Thoughts. Rose Bak Svetlana Smith JL Matthews Sakari Lacross A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai) Bridget Cougar Mayank Pamnani Aparna Priyadarshi Chowa Sekai James G Brennan Kiran Yasmin Kimmy Tao Alexandra Forsyth Nikhil Meshram Jordan Mendiola Francine Fallara Terry Mansfield

About the Author

Hi there,

Thank you so much for reading my story. This is Bhavna here. A newly-turned editor at HR Simplified. I love writing Poems, short fiction, humor, quotes, history, and life lessons. Follow me for these and much more.

©Bhavna Narula, 2020.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28