Life is a mystery, you never know

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

A man's greatest curse might be your greatest wish.

My outlook on life has changed after spending a month as an intern hanging around the hospital diagnostic center.

In several ways:

A patient with an amputated right leg beaming from tooth to tooth after learning that the other limb may yet be saved.

A patient who was happy that her life may be saved even if her breasts had to be removed.

There were several fibroids found in a lady who was thought to be four months pregnant.

However, one took me off surprise.

Mondays are always a dread of every non- business owner.

I've read that scientists have evidence that most workers experience a spike in blood pressure the night before Mondays.

I wholeheartedlyΒ agree.

There was a colony of patients in waiting.

Okay, back to the tale.

A dark-haired woman in her early 30s entered with her supposed fiancΓ©. She had the baby bump; I was delighted in her place.

My favorite medical procedure thus far was the obstetrics scan.

--

--