TEACHER(SHORT STORY)

Nitya Kumar Halder
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJul 28, 2023
Photo by author Nitya

The teacher very sincerely said to the girl next to her,
__mother are you married?
"The girl said a little shyly."
__Yes sir I have a two year old son.
 
The teacher stood up quickly. With a big smile on his face, he said, "Today we will know the name of one of our beloved people. Having said this, he looked at the girl and said,
 .
__Mom, you are the teacher today. Here’s the chalk, duster.
Go write the names of ten people you love. The girl went to the board and wrote the names of ten people. The teacher said,
 .
Who are they? Write their identity on the right side. The girl wrote their identity.
 .
Next to the name of everyone in the family there are names of friends and neighbors. The teacher now said,
 .
- Delete five people from the list. The girl deleted the names of her neighbors and classmates.
The teacher said with a small smile, delete the names of three more people. The girl thought a little now. The other students of the class took the matter seriously. very attentive
Seeing how the girl’s psychology works
doing The girl’s hands are shaking.
 .
He slowly erased his best friend’s name.
And deleted the name of father and mother. Now the girl is rhythmic
crying
 .
The fun with which the class started is the fun
no There is intense excitement among others in the class.
There are two left in the list. The girl’s husband is
child The teacher now said, erase the name of one more person.

But the girl stood still. He wants to erase someone’s name
can’t anymore The teacher said
 .
-Mom go, this is a game.
Psychological game. Just delete the names of loved ones
I said, I did not say to kill!!!
 .
The girl shook her hand and erased the boy’s name.
The teacher now went to the girl, one from the pocket
He took out the gift and said - go over your mind
I’m sorry the storm is gone. And in this gift box
There are ten gifts. For all your loved ones.
 .
Now tell me why you deleted the other names. the girl
He said - first I deleted the names of friends and neighbors.
 .
Because all my best friends and family
remained Later when the names of three others were deleted
He said, then delete the names of best friends and parents
I gave I thought, parents will not be there forever. And best
What happened if there is no friend?
 .
My son and his father are best friends to me. but
Finally, when to delete one of these two
He said he could not make a decision then.
 .
Later I thought, the boy will grow up one day
Even if you leave me, you can go. but
My son’s father will never leave me.
This is the love of a girl for her husband.

--

--

Nitya Kumar Halder
ILLUMINATION

I am very honest to do my job. I love to write stories. I write all type of stories.For any inquiry Please contact +919382441618 . Ko-fi.com/nityakumarhalder