Ten-Word Story Challenge

Here is my attempt

Ali
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Maegan Martin on Unsplash

Thank you, Marilyn Glover, for tagging me in the ten-word story challenge. It took some time to get my wheels spinning, but once they did, I came up with several ideas. Here are some examples.

  1. His eye color changed and indeed a storm had passed.
  2. I pressed into my scar and unlocked an internal door.
  3. Her deep, cold eyes were searching for warmth and sunshine.
  4. He died months ago, but today, I finally said farewell.
  5. With the gun in hand, it was finally her time.
  6. My black notebook bears the scars of a life lived.
  7. I forgot the word and searched my brain’s dark void.
  8. Someone poured ice water extinguishing the fire in her eyes.

It was fun and allowed me to work on being concise while exploring my creativity. To keep the challenge going, I am tagging Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar, E. Ardincaple and Larissa Capella. If you guys are up to it, please give it a try.

Below is Marilyn Glover’s response to the challenge.

Thank you for reading. Your time is always appreciated!

Upgrade your medium membership by clicking here. A part of your membership fee will be used to support me.

--

--

Ali
ILLUMINATION

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!