TERRA INFINITA

Lilies Ernanda, B.A. 🦋
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2024

“A Poem for The Writers”

Terra Infinita Illustration (Courtesy of nosconfunden Via Instagram; https://www.instagram.com/nosconfunden/p/C275-42uJQ2/)

There are no words as beautiful as languages

Enchanting, thrilling, destruct the intoxicating

Thirsting, refreshing, bringing to life the deadly

There are no numbers as accurate as the universe

Created from 6 phases, ends in number 6

Dividing it into three world powers

Earth, water, fire

Space, time, living things

Love, hatred, paradox

Right, left, warfare

By dashing the numbers and languages into smallest pieces

We are united in a pixel matrix

Photo by Vladimir Fedotov on Unsplash

Turn on the radar and catch the waves

All of smallest things in the universe

Through the languages, we are alive

Living in punctuality

We met through written language

Innumerable omega

You and I, we are synergistic units

Coming from the same light

Refracting then fades

Disappearing in permanency

Terra Infinita

A Song for Infinite World

“There are infinite numbers between 0 and 1. There’s .1 and .12 and .112 and an infinite collection of others. Of course, there is a bigger infinite set of numbers between 0 and 2, or between 0 and a million. Some infinities are bigger than other infinities. A writer we used to like taught us that. There are days, many of them, when I resent the size of my unbounded set. I want more numbers than I’m likely to get, and God, I want more numbers for Augustus Waters than he got. But, Gus, my love, I cannot tell you how thankful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I am grateful” ― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

Dear reader, I hope you liked my story. Let me know in claps and Follow my Medium page. Thanks a lot for taking some precious time out of your schedule to read my work. 💙👏

--

--