That Time A Bride-To-Be Propositioned Me For Sex

It was a week before her wedding, and I was the wedding photographer

David Graham
The Knowledge of Laughter

--

Photo by Cyrus Crossan on Unsplash

I worked for a period as a wedding photographer, which has given me a unique insight into weddings, for example, every speech given at a wedding sounds pretty much the same, and that’s because clearly everybody Google’s wedding speech and then uses whatever Google puts up at the top as the outline for their speech, all the jokes Google gives included.

Also, in the run-up to the wedding, it is likely that you will get a request of some sort along the lines of My mother hates having her picture taken, and is going to tell you that you are not to take pictures of her. She will tell you that doing so will spoil her day. Don’t listen, take pictures of her.

But every now and then in the run-up to the wedding, you get an unexpected request, like for example that time a guy told me that he wanted me to try to make his family look as bad as possible: They are all bastards, he told me, I want you to make them look as such.

Then there was the time that a bride told me that I was to delete any pictures in which her teeth were visible, then there was the bride who told me that she wanted me to make her look “super” hot and that I shouldn’t be afraid to take some good cleavage and ass…

--

--

David Graham
The Knowledge of Laughter

Due to injury I write using voice dictation software. Lover of psychology, science, humour, history, fiction & self-improvement. https://linktr.ee/DavidGraham86