The 1 Magic Square That Makes You TICK.

C As Competition vs. Collaboration

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“The last impression is the lasting impression.”

#GranPa

My world is shattered. I look at the pieces scattered on the ground.

My reflections on this broken mirror are different wherever I look. I cannot breathe. I try to blink. My eyes are hurting.

I feel the tips of my fingers itching. I can feel the cold taking over my whole body. My lips are quivering. I try to hold on to the hot rock close to me. I can feel my feet burning because of the heat from below.

My heart is pumping liters of blood into my brain. My brain is trying to balance my body temperature.

Heat is coming from the volcano, burning the ground. Cold is blowing from the high altitude at the top of the mountain.

I hold on to the hope, hold on to that rope, and continue walking on that wooden bridge. I keep walking. I almost arrive at the other side of the bridge.

Here I am, sitting with Me and Myself.

Myself: What made you tick? He asked Me.

Me: It was an urge, a force that pushed me out to go to the top of the volcano.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com