The Aging Wife

Tell Me I'm wrong, tell me its all in my head

Belinda Mallasasime
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Renate Vanaga on Unsplash

Look into my eyes and tell me it’s not true
tell me I’m wrong, it's all in my head,
you told me I was your muse, your only inspiration
you said you’d never let go, our love is till the end,

truly I believed you, I believed every word you said,
years have gone by and the greys are coming out
our love is a fight, a fight I thought we’d won

then she came along she’s young
and she’s strong, she’s everything I'm not.
She touches your arm and you tremble
I could tell you are smitten, by the look in your eyes

You can no longer hide, it's all in your smile.
you think she’s got it all, things that were once mine.
she says you still look young, but time had done me wrong
the years have gone by and I’m still fighting a battle,
one I thought I’d won

look into my eyes and tell me I'm wrong
tell me you love me, and I'm forever young.

Thanks for reading. You are the reason I write.

--

--

Belinda Mallasasime
ILLUMINATION

Psychologist/ Top Writer, Lover of GOD and People. I write mostly on History, Travel, Leadership, and Culture. My religion is Love.