The Basilica’s Miracle Room

Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord

Jota Oliveira
ILLUMINATION
2 min readJul 12, 2022

--

Photo by Julia Volk from Pexels

The first time I visited the monumental basilica of the Eternal Father, in Brazil center west, my heart, like I was a child, started to beat uncontrollably.

My eyes sparkled with amazement when I visited, in the basilica’s basement corner, tangible testimony of supernatural miracles occurred.

In the miracles room, legs, heads, hands, arms, and wax feet reminded me of the restoration witnessed in the valley of bones by the prophet Ezekiel.

The miracles room only lost its charm and importance to me when I saw the Eucharistic celebration altar. The altar is where pilgrims receive blessings while voicing their prayers.

Next to the Eucharistic celebration altar, we all felt in the air God’s invisible presence. God, who can and does everything in the lives of those who believe and trust.

Rather than just popular belief, truly blessed are the people who have God as Lord! Cheers and Hurrahs to the Eternal Father!

(jota oliveira)

Psalms 33:12

Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord; and the people whom he hath achosen for his own inheritance.

Ezekiel 37:27

My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

--

--