The Best Book Ever Written Has No Human Author: The Urantia Book

The greatest mystery or most powerful event of the 20th century

Chad Gates
ILLUMINATION

--

Earth as seen from Apollo 17 on their way to the moon
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

“Your spirit rests every so gently on the upper reaches of your mind, but it takes practice to perceive it.” — My mom

For 34 years, ever since my mom introduced me to it, the Urantia Book has helped shaped my ideas about humanity, the world, and God. Since my worldview is based on it, and since that view slowly leaks out of me story by story, it’s only fair to let you know so we can have an honest and authentic exchange.

You don’t need to be familiar with this book to understand any of my stories, that’s just pretentious. It’s a fairly obscure work at this point, and besides, I’ll explain everything as I go along.

Still, I wanted to offer this primer so at least you have a handle on where to go in case you have questions.

So what is the Urantia Book about?

It’s quite a long work (2097 pages) so it covers a lot of ground. Hard to capture that in a few words, but here’s an excellent summary from a fellow reader and a friend.

“The Urantia Book is a 2,097 page post-Biblical revelation to this world. No one really knows where it came from. In the Urantia Book we

--

--

Chad Gates
ILLUMINATION

Philosopher by nature, husband and dad by experience. Looking at how faith, science and philosophy connect