The Climb

Rising out of Ashes

Vvedaant
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Is my foundation so fragile, that something something so insignificant as a storm is able to rattle me?

I am walking down a lonely road as I write this, and with great courage, I had chosen this road not taken. Against all secure options, I chose the uncertainty of my own volition because I had faith in myself. But everything around me is coming crashing down, falling into tiny pieces of hopelessness, there is nothing but chaos all around. But still, there’s a sense of newfound calmness inside my heart now, which I’ve arrived at, out of nowhere.

Maybe it is because I am done worrying, panicking, hurting, struggling, looking over my shoulder, and getting all worked up and insomnia no longer bothers me. I just want to be unthinking and just do my thing and quit fondling my ego.

Everyone tells me to give my best and leave the rest to fate, how can I? Everyone is doing that, doing their best, how do I know if I am going to be enough? I don’t think I will ever…like ever reach my best, it is never enough, there’s always…always something I could have done better or more. You can never truly give your best or your all, you can just give what you give. What if you give the very best you can and it is still not enough? What can you do when you’re good, but it is not good enough?

--

--

Vvedaant
ILLUMINATION

A student of law delving into the world of art, literature, philosophy, and life while on a self-imposed exile to the isolated palace of solitude.