The Dreadful Reign of Jack the Ripper

Phil Gaspard
ILLUMINATION
Published in
12 min readAug 8, 2023

--

Hello everyone, I hope you do like a good unresolved mysterious crime story. Because I’m going to give you one. For me, this is #1 in my top 10 favourites cases that remains unresolved. There have been reports over the years of cold cases that do share some similarity with the case that I’m about to share, but for me Jack is the story of legends.

Now before we continue, make sure to follow me on my Youtube Channel and check out my author page on Amazon for scary stories Ebooks and paperback.

Now turn off the lights, get yourself a nice hot tea and let yourself dive into this Mysterious Story.

My own AI generated Image

London’s East End, 1888. A labyrinth of narrow, dimly lit streets, where shadows danced under the flickering gaslights. It was a place where despair and poverty reigned, and hope was a distant memory. In the heart of this grim landscape, a malevolent presence emerged, plunging the city into the depths of terror and chaos. That presence was Jack the Ripper. The Ripper’s reign of terror began with the chilling murder of Mary Ann Nichols. Her lifeless body was discovered in the early hours of August 31st, 1888, in Buck’s Row. Her throat had been gruesomely slashed, and her abdomen viciously mutilated. The streets whispered tales of a shadowy figure lurking in the night, a phantom who preyed on the vulnerable women of Whitechapel.

--

--

Phil Gaspard
ILLUMINATION

I have a passion for anything that is link to true events, scary, unsolved crime, mysterious.