The Evil Within

Just a poem

Nidhi M.
ILLUMINATION
Oct 25, 2020

--

Image by Taylor Rooney, at Unsplash

Even the prettiest faces,
can hide the darkest souls
Then what’s wrong in holding on
to what once I deared the most.

What’s easy for you to throw away
can not be the same for me.
Why can’t you understand,
it’s not even a possibility.

I can cry and kill,
and snatch and run.
I can tear apart two worlds,
for the demons, I’ll summon.

You love one day
and regret the next.
It’s the likes of you
I honestly detest.

For one day when I won’t breathe
I’ll call upon the gods of the greed,
To ask for forgiveness and a better life
That day I’ll have what truly is mine.

Not the pleasures of the world,
I just want peace.
You can’t even imagine how I’ll win
losing everything I had, I’ll succeed.

This isn’t a fake reality,
or a wicked plan.
Believe me, to understand this,
you don’t even need a brain.

Just like people carve faces,
on pumpkins when it’s Halloween.
I want to be that October,
and leave a mark on whoever I meet.

I want people to know me,
and for them to understand
It’s not crazy to hold on,
It doesn’t make you any less of a man.

What evil can do?
I don’t even have a face.
Or maybe, it is you and me,
where I die and you replace.

--

--

Nidhi M.
ILLUMINATION

I am here to share my thoughts and just live in the moment. Meet me at my blog http://www.thecaffables.com