The Eyes of Your Heart

Eley R.A
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 9, 2024
Image by Author
Eley R.A

I slept but my heart was awake
The eyes of my heart are still open, trickled with tears and uncertainty!
It is Yearning....

It yearns for something!.
Something it Sees, but envisions!
Something Bigger than the ordinary!.
Something Far but comes from within!.
Something Real!!!!!.

How can I get it, my mind's filled with puzzles!
I'm trying all I can to reach it. But just like "gold" the further you dig in search of it, the farther it seems.

A whole lot going on and I'm just here living. Of course, I'm living because there is life. And when there is life, there is hope.
It is one thing to not know what to do in life but it is another to know what to do and excel in it.

Sometimes I ask myself is this worth chasing?
Feeling so unmotivated, is it worth pursuing?
Why are there limitations rather than support?
But I have no Answers just a decision to either quit or continue.
Henry Kissinger once said "If you don't know where you are going, every road will lead you nowhere. This clearly points out the importance of having clear goals and direction.
As humans, we may most times know what our purpose and potential is...But how to bring everything to fulfillment and success is the mystery here. But remember, it's okay not to have it all figured out at the same time
What matters is the fact that we're moving... Even when we don't feel like we're moving, we are consistently trying.

Gradually we'll get there
Step by step

#Eleywrites

--

--

Eley R.A
ILLUMINATION

Welcome to my World of unraveling life's experience,one word at a time..,chronicling life's adventures and misadventures with humor and heart,Join me