The fighter you are!

Hey you!

Mood Palette
ILLUMINATION
1 min readMay 4, 2024

--

Life is tough and gets tougher sometimes. You keep overcoming hurdles only to find new and bigger ones waiting for you. And still, you are pushing forward.

Photo by Trac Vu on Unsplash

I am going through this, too. There appears to be no end to this loop.

When I shift my perspective, I feel a little proud of myself for continuing this fight.

Not giving up is the biggest win sometimes.

No one else will know this, but I know how crucial it is that I don’t give up when I am at my weakest.

I have felt lost and need to be more knowledgeable. I have been at my absolute worst. I survived those moments, and I won those battles.

You should also recognize how brave you have been throughout these tough times. Not giving up, not letting those thoughts win. You are a fighter, a strong one.

We are all fighters in our lives, sometimes we need a little rest to let the wounds heal. Take that little rest occasionally, and keep fighting your battles like the superhero you are.

I am proud of you. I hope that you are proud of me, too.

--

--