The Grateful Visionary

Finding a balance between gratitude and dreaming bigger.

Walter Pop Matthews IV
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

I’m grateful to wake up
Today rested for work

Doesn’t mean I don’t

Want to fervently
Wake and create
Completely free
To be me
I’m grateful to have a Car
Doesn’t mean I won’t

Ride into a horizon of New possibilities
No limits
No boundaries
I’m grateful for my
Rooftop view of breathtaking clouds
Doesn’t mean I don’t want to have a deck Overlooking the pine
Trees and the awe inspiring snow capped Mountains
I’m grateful to have this Season of solitude to become more Enlightened

That doesn’t mean
I don’t want to be in love
and travel the world with her
I’m grateful to build our legacy brick by brick

That doesn’t mean we won’t one day stand on The Wall of Greatness
That can be seen
From space
I’m grateful that I have a job but my pregnant imagination will birth a new life for us
I’m…

--

--

Walter Pop Matthews IV
ILLUMINATION

A writer who has written an autobiography in poetry form, songs, a play and thought provoking commentary on various online platforms.