The Kingdom of Heaven is like…

Michael X Christopher
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readJul 1, 2020

--

Hristo Fidanov — pexels

So I recently began to struggle with the idea of the kingdom of heaven, just what was it, and what did God say about it, and why did it seem like I was even against its coming, thinking to myself that I’m fine the way I am.

I found myself fighting against God, and I didn’t know how to stop. I knew that I was wrong, but I was not able to change my thinking. That lead me to do a study, of all the times, well not all but a lot, of the times when Jesus mentions the Kingdom of Heaven, or the Kingdom of God. Just what was it? How was it coming? Was it already here? I thank God that I did this study because it really helped my mindset a lot. Maybe it will help you too. I hope so.

Here at two scriptures that tell us a lot about the Kingdom of Heaven:

The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field, which a man found and hid; and for joy over it he goes and sells all that he has and buys the field. Matthew 13:44

Again the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant seeking beautiful pearls, who, when he had found one pearl of great price, went and sold all he had and bought it. -Matthew 13:45

We can see from these two scriptures that the kingdom of heaven is worth more than anything, more than everything. In both instances the individuals sold all they had to buy it. This shows us that we should

--

--