The Light Bulb Moment That Kickstarted My Content Creation Journey

How a podcast changed my life.

Zacc Rowlands
ILLUMINATION

--

All photographs by the author, Zacc Rowlands.

We’re all looking for that one piece of information that will change our lives.

One idea that stops us in our tracks.

One light bulb moment.

For me, that piece came while listening to the Ali Abdaal podcast Deep Dive on my way to a videography class.

His guest that day was a writer, one who made millions online.

“Millions? How the fuck is he making millions writing online?”

I didn’t even know writers actually made money, let alone money like his guest was claiming.

That guest was Nicolas Cole, co-founder of Ship 30 for 30 and author of The Art and Business of Online Writing, among others.

Something was missing in my process, and I didn’t know what it was.

You see, this last year was a resurrection year for me.

I quit drinking, started video editing, learning photography and graphic design, and had aspirations to start a YouTube channel.

The problem was every time I would try to plan a video, I had no idea where to start.

--

--

Zacc Rowlands
ILLUMINATION

Empowering creators with creative systems. Tips, strategies, and systems to help you stay consistent and streamline creativity. Musician. Writer. Creator.