Story Taller
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readFeb 14, 2022

--

THE LIGHT FACE OF REJECTION

What’s The Whole Point of ANY Date, Anyways?

What are we searching for? Why sex, no matter how good is the lowest aim.

Togetherness (acrylic painting. Photo by Author)

It was two years ago. The light at the end of the tunnel was now a reality for me. I was pleased with the results of my inner work. Dancing, meditating and all the little things I was doing to heal myself were working.

And, the best of the best, I was starting a new relationship. My charming prince was (still is) amazing. Funny, patient, and, so important to me, very, very smart. We did not meet in person yet, but I kind of had a crush on him. OK, on his image, but anyway.

I, finally, found a gay I could talk with. No small talks. Challenging each other… sending videos about the things that grabbed our interest…

Is green energy as green as the mass media is telling us? What's the point of space tourism? Can we reverse climate change? Is there anything that transcends us?

I say yes, he says no, but that was even more exciting because someone who has such a different paradigm and is still open to challenge his/her own ideas is a rare encounter nowadays.

He was an intellectual delight.

--

--

Story Taller
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Tantra therapist, and Laughter Yoga teacher. I love writing about life, love, and hope. I dream about starting a holistic retreat center in Portugal. 🙂