The manhood cry

And cry it ou loud

Ricardo Böck
ILLUMINATION
1 min readNov 28, 2021

--

Photo by Amin Moshrefi on Unsplash

I guarantee you:

there is a place

where men

like you

and me

can be wrong

and also accept

not having all the answers

to whatsoever occurs in life

or to whoemever may come

to ask.

I should tell you,

beforehand,

it might hurt

a little

or too much.

It varies in degree

and its directly related

to the ammount of yourself

that you are opened

to give up

further up on the road.

I guarantee you:

there is a place

where men

like you

and me

can cry,

but now it’s not the time

for us to go there.

So stand up

and dry your tears.

Should poetry have an end in itself? Or it might presents itself as a genuine call for us to think about feelings, sensations and thoughts that can’t find its way out?

Tell me what comes to you while you’re reading, if any. I would love to hear.

Sincerely, Ricardo.

--

--

Ricardo Böck
ILLUMINATION

I write fiction and poetry. Reach me on Social Networks: @iamricardobock