The Monday to Friday Story

The traffic let you know it’s a Monday

Ishaque Mev
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Johnson Wang on Unsplash

If I am made to sleep for two weeks straight and woked up on some random day and asked what day it is, I won’t be able to answer unless it’s a Monday.

The views of Mondays are imprinted in my brain, I know how they look, even if they pretend to be like something else.

I believe I am not the only one who knows how Monday looks without even looking at it. They just look different, they can’t impersonate anyone else. And the other thing is I can’t say the same thing for other days, even for Sundays. Monday gives you the working vibe.

Everyone whose week starts from Monday knows them from well within. Some hate them, some don’t but it’s not their fault, is it? It was always us who made Monday the first working day of the week and Sunday the rest day.

I don’t hate Monday, it has to come. If it was not Monday, it might have been some other day, and we would say the same about that as well. It’s just that Monday was the unlucky winner.

I am writing this article on a Monday. I have taken the day off from work due to some tiredness, so I wanted to make my day somewhere productive in a thing that I now love a lot. So what better to write on a Monday except about Monday?

--

--