The Moron Who Blatantly Plagiarized My Article Here is Doing the Same to My Viral NewsBreak Articles

I don’t feel like writing anymore

Yana Bostongirl
ILLUMINATION

--

Depressed young woman
https://www.freepik.com/author/rawpixel-com

I am overwhelmed, frustrated, and depressed.

A moron, who calls herself a ‘writer’ and claimed to help you live the best version of your life on her Medium profile blatantly copied an article of mine word for word and posted it as her own. She didn’t bother even switching out the title or images.

Thankfully for me, Mona S Gable, an editor for the New Writer’s Welcome pub flagged it. The team at New Writers Welcome, including chief editor, Robert Ralph, was prompt in reporting the situation as well as keeping me updated. Apparently, this person is a repeat offender who has a penchant for stealing other people’s articles.

Medium responded quickly and within hours the person’s account was under investigation.

I followed it up by posting an article yesterday about the audacity of this writer doing what she does and would like to thank the Medium community for their amazing support.

Several writers including The Sturg shared their distress about copycats stealing their articles in the comments.

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
ILLUMINATION

I'm a unique blend of cultures from West & South Africa, South Asia & North America| Substack: Yana's World🦋https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/| Come say hi!