PARENTING | DAILY DOABLE | INSPIRE POINT

The Most Important Bank Deposit You Can Make!

After one of our “imaginary” hunts, he told his mother that night, “I had the best time ever.”

Tim Maudlin
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2019

--

Photo by Peter Fertig on Pixabay

I was too old when Pokémon first came out so I never really understood it. Recently it has had a resurgence with the app Pokémon GO. My youngest son, Andrew, LOVES to play it.

Call me cautious, but I don’t want Andrew wandering around town by himself so I go with him. Honestly, when he tells me what he is trying to catch, I have no idea what he is talking about 😃

But that’s okay. The main thing is we are spending time together.

After one of our “imaginary” hunts, he told his mother that night, “I had the BEST time ever.”

Photo by ambermb on Pixabay, Quote graphic by Tim Maudlin

A simple thing like walking around town and hunting imaginary creatures is creating REAL MEMORIES the two of us will have for the rest of our lives.

It’s not money our kids want us to deposit in their memory banks, it’s OUR TIME!

--

--

Tim Maudlin
ILLUMINATION

Podcaster | Storyteller | Journaling Coach | Want to Declutter Your Mind? I Encourage Creativity and Soul-Searching with the Power of Pen to Paper