The Most Powerful Affirmation You Can Imagine is the Words Following the Amazing I AM!

When used at the start of the day, affirmations can help make any day into a very good day.

James Boylan
ILLUMINATION

--

I Am
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I am a firm believer in affirmations. When used at the start of the day, affirmations can help make any day into a very good day. When used during one of life’s struggles, they can assist the mind with a solution.

The most important words that one could ever speak are the words following “I am!” Think about it for a moment. Say to yourself “I am!” What are your first thoughts after saying this?

When I came into AA, I thought of myself as I Am miserable. I didn’t like myself. And if I didn’t like me, I hated you. If I hated you I hurt you. If I hurt you I was sorry. And if I was sorry I got remorse.

Then, if I got remorse I got drunk trying to end it all.

This was followed by discovering that things just got worse so I hurt someone to feel better myself. Of course, then I felt worse. So around and around I went on the merry-go-round of agony.

I saw no way out of this agony and started planning my suicide and funeral. I would go out in a blaze of glory and my family would still be covered by my insurance instead of denied…

--

--

James Boylan
ILLUMINATION

"HI" Medium Top Writer Ideas. Publisher Spiritualityandrecovery. 47+ yrs sober introduced me to Spirituality.