The ONE Productivity App I’ve Committed To For 2024

My aim is for 2024 to be the year of consistency.

davíð matthías
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by author.

Introduction

As the new year looms, I’m finding myself yearning for consistency. I want to be consistent in every area of life in 2024, but today I’m going to write about consistency in my use of productivity apps.

It’s fair to say that in this regard 2023 has been a bit of a mess for me. I’ve been all over the place, swapping and changing so much between apps. Some apps I thought I would commit to long term, but then I’d find another app, or one app would suddenly produce some unwanted friction and I’d change.

I’m going to write briefly about the apps I’ve used, what I like about them, and areas where they provided friction. And I’ll end by telling you about the app I’ve decided to commit to long-term.

Just before I start, I want to say that the friction points for each app may seem so tiny and insignificant. They may be tiny points, but I’m on a mission to achieve no friction at all.

By the way, I define friction as something which interrupts the flow of my thoughts.

I’ve grown to hate friction in 2023.

Despite areas of friction, each app I’m about to list here is incredible. I could use…

--

--