The Perfect Imbalance

Chandani
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 9, 2020
Box of emotions
“Box of emotions, more than enough to imbalance the balanced”.

My apologies,

To try to find the balance by coloring out of the line.

To try to fill that not needed “VOID”

That efforts were needless.

Without asking my self how much it will cost.

I apologize to myself

Because it was in my control.

I had a choice.

I was supposed to make that choice,

Which might not balance everything but,

it could surely bless me with that perfect imbalance.

These words were my feelings a year ago and the kind of feeling which may have affected many individuals’ life. This phase of my life made me experience such emotions where I felt imbalanced, the mental imbalance which made me question my existence. Here, I am apologizing to myself for nearly torturing myself.

We experience this situation when we feel lost and sad and broken and hurt. This feeling is inevitable but, here what we are mistaking is, we desperately want to go back to that former self. So desperately, that we don’t even give a second thought to find comfort with this new thing going on inside. We just refuse to listen to that inner voice.

Sometimes losing balance for _________ is part of living a balanced life.

You can fill this blank with any word which relates to you .

I felt there was a void that needed to fill. I was trying very hard to fill that but, then I realized it was not worthy. It was needless. Sometimes, we do have a choice that remains unseen. That happened to me too. I could not understand how much that was causing me. I might be running behind something that was going for good. Instead of craving old self back, we should try to see deeper when we feel lost. We should at least try to find calmness within that so-called imbalance. Who knows, you may successfully find your new balance which could be your perfect imbalance.

--

--

Chandani
ILLUMINATION

Human Developmentalist with a writing passion. Revisiting my own thinking for creativity. It must flow. chandani.9499@gmail.com Instagram- @chandanirajput