RELIGION | MYTHOLOGY|GOD| SUPERPOWER| WRITING| LIFE LESSONS |SELF AWARENESS

The Perils of Wrong Prayers versus The Power of Praying.

It’s rightly said, what you sow you reap, be it in life, your actions, deeds or prayers.

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readApr 22, 2021

--

Credits – Author’s Pinterest Gallery

Prayer is not an unabating act of beggary for this, that and everything…rather praying is that action which is meant to be done straight from the heart and with a pure mind.Be it for even a few seconds or minutes, only then can it be heard. I feel “You must know how and what to pray for and where and when.” — Geetika Sethi

Praying is definitely not a time pass or a hobby that you develop to talk about or even boast about to others.

Coming to me, I’m not a person who is fond of praying. Now you might think … fond of praying? Yes exactly, praying is not habitual for me, nor does it give me a high and thus, I can’t force myself to pray.

I feel the will to pray should always come from within if one has to.

--

--

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION

I believe in leaving a bit of sparkle everywhere I go. ✨Wife to 1, Mom to 3 and a Holistic Health Coach. Authoring books on Poetry, Quotes and Short Stories.