The Power Of Consistent Schedule

And the important role of Saturdays in my weekly schedule

Laine Kaleja
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by STIL on Unsplash

Building a business means commitment.

Building a business means having the discipline to set aside the time of your week to devote to building the vision I have. Although, I would like to spend the day just watching movies or doing some activities outdoors with friends.

My goals right now are to build my life-coaching business and write 4–5 articles per week on Medium. And to do that while working full-time and being a full-time Psychology student.

It means I can't afford to have a messy schedule. I need to have a consistent schedule and discipline to carry it out.

The Power Of Consistent Schedule

I believe that my best productivity during the week is achieved by having a consistent schedule.

The importance of schedule is something I learned when selling educational books door-to-door in the US and Canada. We worked 6 days per week, 12 h per day. We worked on straight commission.

Everything was dependent on how hard we worked, and consistency of schedule always proved to give 90% better results than a lack of…

--

--

Laine Kaleja
ILLUMINATION

Life Coach & Somatic Therapist ✨ IG: @heal.with.laine