The Power Of Living In The Now: Embracing The Present Moment

"We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us."- Joseph Campbell

Justine Jacob
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

To live in the present is a gift of God.

All great men faced insurmountable problems and difficulties during their lifetime. But they always focused on the "NOW FACTOR." That is to say that they left behind their very bad past experiences and the expected vague future. I acknowledge my weaknesses, imperfections, unusual circumstances, and the people around me.

Many psychosomatic illnesses are attributed to the unforgiving past and anxious minds about the future of human beings. I put a Post-it note on my shaving mirror; "I must be a happy person today however others might discourage me from doing so."

Maybe no one will understand you fully, but as said in the sacred texts, "You are the master of your own. You decide whether to be happy today." For that, you should know yourself intimately which gives you the courage to love yourself even when the whole world mocks you.

We should not be the solution providers but show the way to come up with solutions for our lives and others. Of course, you need the support of dear and near ones. Always have a thankful heart for all those people who helped you in your journey of life. I sat in silence with an affirmation," I will be happy today and will make others happy by saying something nice."

--

--

Justine Jacob
ILLUMINATION

After reading my thoughts on life you will be encouraged to come out of difficult situations in life. Lonely people will find meaning in their life.