The Prayer of the Soul

Poetry

Nedelcu Alina
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Photo by Natalie Grainger on Unsplash

In the depths of night, where shades dance,
What’s more, murmurs weave a spiritualist daze,
There lies a request, quiet and entirety,
Brought into the world from the profundities of every spirit.

O Soul, guide my meandering brain,
In the maze of considerations I find.
Award me strength, in uncertainty’s brutal evening,
To stroll in confidence, by astuteness’ light.

Allow my heart to be a signal splendid,
Against the whirlwind’s seething may.
May boldness be my dependable companion,
Until the excursion tracks down its end.

In the quiet offices of my spirit,
Where dreams and fears interlace and roll,
Award me harmony, a serene shore,
Where turbulent waves will seethe no more.

May generosity sprout in each deed,
Also, sympathy plants a valuable seed.
Allow love to be the melody my soul sings,
As it takes off on trust’s faithful wings.

Award me tolerance, delicate and valid,
To weather conditions storms I should go through.
Furthermore, in the repercussions of the evening,
Allow appreciation to fill me with its light.

For in the embroidery of life’s plan,
Each string of satisfaction, each tear, each line,
Structures the texture of my being entirety,
A demonstration of the human spirit.

So here I stoop, in humble effortlessness,
With each breath, I look for your face.
Guide me, O Soul, in all I do,
In this request of the spirit, I track down my reality.

I appreciate the time you’ve taken to read through my article. Your feedback is valuable and warmly welcomed. Feel free to share your thoughts, and consider subscribing. Let’s embark on this journey of growth together!

--

--