The Quiet Art of Writing Part-Time In The Noisy World

5 rules I live by as an aspiring writer.

Drthefit | Ankita
ILLUMINATION

--

Image credit-Midjourney

I am an aspiring writer and doing it part-time.

It took me a while to say it out loud.

It still feels a bit weird, though.

For me, writing means dedicating early mornings or weekends to practice and improve my craft.

At times, it’s overwhelming, tiring, and stressful.

I won’t lie to you; it’s plain hard work.

After trying different approaches and experimenting with various techniques, here I am.

Writing this newsletter on a warm Saturday morning, sipping my iced matcha latte, and basking in the sunshine.

If you are like me, writing part-time, here are a few rules I live by.

1/ Publish over perfection:

Editing my work is the most challenging and time-consuming aspect for me.

I spend hours rewriting, editing, and re-editing.

However, with time constraints, aiming for perfection is not always a good way.

There will always be typos and mistakes, no matter how much time I invest time in editing and proof-reading.

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
ILLUMINATION

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com