The SkyGazer

Alien tourists visit a state fair

Nanji Erode
ILLUMINATION
Jan 19, 2021

--

Photo by Erik Odiin on Unsplash

I checked their ID’s and tickets. All three of them were from the planet APX1255. They paid generously to tour Earth.

As their official tour guide, I took them to the North Carolina state fair at Raleigh. After spending a few hours checking on other attractions, we arrived at the giant Ferris wheel, aptly named SkyGazer.

I rattled off my enthusiastic introduction to SkyGazer and asked them if they wanted to try.

One of them smiled and said, “Not needed. We actually live in a SkyGazer.”

“What do you mean?” I asked.

“APX1255 takes just fifteen minutes to rotate around its star.”

--

--

Nanji Erode
ILLUMINATION

Ideator, Copywriter, Movie Lover, Science Enthusiast, Minimalist.