Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

The Spotlight Versus The Flat Light Consciousness: The White Light Versus The Black Knight Experiences.

From Focused Attention To Expansive Awareness: Illuminating The Spectrum Of Your Existence.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
5 min readMar 15, 2024

--

“The journey from spotlight consciousness to flat light consciousness is a journey of awakening to our true nature.”

Alan Watts

I am cursed. Let me explain. I left Senegal, West Africa, in 2000 and have lived in France since then. I have blended to the best of my abilities.

From where I sit, French culture is all about integration. By that, they mean a total alienation of any differences in the surface. After all, their motto is: “Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité,” which translates into Freedom, Equality, and Fraternity.

If you dig deeper, that motto is misleading. Freedom: yes, but not free from the oppression to blend in if you are different. Equality: yes, but not if you are a citizen of a third-world country of a former French colony. Fraternity: yes, but only if you accept that mutual respect is a one-way street if you are not the norm.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com