ILLUMINATION FICTION CHALLENGE

The Turn of a Phrase

The catchphrase challenge for Illuminati

Stuart Englander
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readDec 4, 2020

--

We’re often confronted with phrases or sayings that have become so ingrained in our vernacular, they end up as sounding cliche. For writers, these are phrases we usually try to steer clear of, but with this short story fiction challenge, we have decided to embrace the cliche.

Please enjoy the following stories from a group of very imaginative writers, and if you would like to add your own catchphrase story, please submit it to ILLUMINATION with the kicker, Catchphrase Challenge, and I’ll add it to our collection.

Thanks to all for playing along.

Tree Langdon

Liam Ireland

--

--

Stuart Englander
ILLUMINATION

If it comes to mind, I usually write about it. Lucky for you I don’t always publish it. Stuff I do post goes to your inbox from https://ungarprod.medium.com/me