The UGHHHH Feeling

Mayss
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2023

Have you ever felt it? Well, I BET you did.

It’s always that kind of feeling that you can’t help but let it annoy you …

You ask yourself “Why?”

Why is it that I feel so annoyed right now?

Why is it that everything seems dull all of a sudden?

Why is it that these little things are what makes life detestable?

And honestly, why really? At these moments, it seems as if life’s concept could be actually fathomable if it were ONLY about ups and downs, but maybe, just maybe it’s not what makes this journey itself challenging, it’s not what makes it the most baffling, and patience probably doesn’t always result from the hardships themselves…

Do you know that just me writing about this is actually annoying? It genuinely is rude to people who truly struggle, inside me there is a voice that keeps telling me:

“JUST WHO ARE YOU TO DEFINE STRUGGLE AND THINK ABOUT SUCH TINY THINGS? HOW UNGRATEFUL YOU MUST BE FOR NOT HAVING SUFFERED FROM AS MUCH TROUBLE AS OTHERS MAY HAVE. SHUT UP ALREADY!”.

I imagine you telling me that, you might even have been thinking about it just before now. HAVE YOU? You might actually give me a clap for that :D

Well, I’m aware and it’s still ongoing in my head. I’m writing it and actually who knows if it’ll remain always as a draft. But let me tell you something that lets me think otherwise: Pain is literally relative;

If I am in pain,

And you are in pain,

Your problem may be more critical than mine,

Does it necessarily mean that I am in less pain than you? Do we even have a way to know? I guess not. The reality is that it still annoys me, that UGHHH feeling. And I believe it’s even so complex, it feels like it’s sort of so unexpected that it tells something like:

“YOU’VE BEEN TRICKED” with a Joker face :D

Like, this is not what everyone defines as a real struggle, it’s not what is supposed to be hard to surmount, or is it?

Two children betting on who’s going to laugh first, and there’s someone who arrives and tickles one of them: IT’S CHEATING! That’s exactly what I feel it’s like. It would’ve been acceptable if that someone told them a joke they won’t resist, but at least they could. That’s the difference I find between something annoying and a hardship. -Sorry, I’ve always been that absurd-

The existence of such accessories in life that makes one feel UGHHHHH shall remain a matter of question. Hey you, who doesn’t relate to this, you know that I envy you?

Now that I realize what I’ve been writing, I was in reality just complaining… Clap for me if it was a good read. Complain to me if I wasted your time. Thank you for both!

--

--

Mayss
ILLUMINATION

Bursts of sudden ideas that is. I write about my thoughts, maybe yours too! ;)