Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

The Visualization Experiment — 31 Days of Manifesting My Dreams

Trying to think my way to success, 10 minutes at a time

Rob Rando
Published in
7 min readJun 1, 2020

--

I am inherently impressed with the capabilities of the mind. I’ve seen changes in myself when I started implementing habits such as meditation, journaling, and consistent goal setting.

Many individuals make a career of teaching others to be successful. The reason they can make a career in this field is because of people like me. Those that are hungry for progress and growth.

In April, I was curious about visualization practices. As someone who has been meditating regularly for years, I wondered if developing a practice in visualization could help me reach my goals faster.

The small amount of research I did on the topic showed several studies where visualization was successful. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find solid proof of visualization leading to success as touted in books like “The Secret”.

The Experiment.

Because I couldn’t find the exact study, I was looking for I decided to experiment. After all, some people swear by visualization. There is no other way to know if it would work for me without trying it out for myself…

--

--

Rob Rando
ILLUMINATION

I write about finding your niche and the discovery process •Insights from experts & Lessons from experience