These Are The 4 Simple Steps To Master Any Subject: From Mystery To Mastery.

How Much Of That Content Can You Explain To A Six-Year-Old?

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“If you can’t explain it to a six-year-old, you don’t understand it yourself.”

Albert Einstein

How foggy is our memory?

How fragile is our reptile brain?

How high is our retention rate?

I close my eyes. I entered the palace. And then I see it as I go from one room to another.

All the verses on the tablet reveal themselves to me. I get out of one room and to the next one.

I recite all the verses from memory.

I see the smile on my teacher’s face.

“Well, done. Wipe out your tablet and prepare the ink to write the next chapter (sūrah).”

I clean the wooden tablet with bleaching water.

I lean on the wall of the Quran school and put my tablet on my lap.

I dip the nib into the ink and write on the newly dry tablet.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com