of Naomi Knight (self) by Janine Fabre

This is ME …

It is ok to be yourself

Naomi Knight
Published in
5 min readMar 29, 2020

--

I have incandescent pink hair.

It isn’t a fad, nor is it a reactionary response to the patriarchy (although it would be a completely legitimate action).

But rather it is an external signal that I have, after four and half decades of hiding, chosen to lean into myself.

My story.
My experience.
My wisdom.
My curiosity.
My strength AND my vulnerability.

I finally decided that like Michelle Obama …

“I like my story”.

By any external measure, it would seem that I am a woman fully in charge of her life.

Becoming Myself

With a career spanning three decades, I have played diplomat in some of the world’s most dangerous war zones. Been a global advocate for vulnerable communities and actively continue contributing to solving wicked problems that are impacting sovereign societies, communities, families and…

--

--

Naomi Knight
ILLUMINATION

Constantly striving for mastery in the art of kintsugi, Naomi is an expert alchemist skilled in transforming life lessons and professional challenges into gold.