This Is What I Need To Do When I Read on Medium

After having experience in writing on Medium

Kaori Mitsui
ILLUMINATION

--

On a black background, it says “You didn’t come this far to only come this far” in white letters
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

I’ve written over 47 pieces including drafts.

I’ve realized what I need to do as a reader after having extensive writing experience as a writer last month.

Highlight.

I tend to read through articles. I make some claps or 10+ claps on articles when I really really like, I can relate to the stories or I can feel the authors’ effort putting his or her words out there to express something.

But I haven’t made highlights as often as I can. I think I need to highlight more.

Here are the four reasons why I think I should do it more Why I Think I Should Highlight More (4 min read).

Those were my thoughts. Thanks!

--

--

Kaori Mitsui
ILLUMINATION

Writing, Humor, Food, Health, Learning, Tech (3D, AI), Fiction Stories, My Experience, and etc. Top writer in Ideas once✨ ☕️