This Is Your Sign

PoojaKanth
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMay 28, 2024

Go For It

Authors Own Image

Hey Friend,

I like the letters-to-you theme we have going on.

So today I want to share I am scared and rid myself of the fear.
But I do not want to procrastinate and postpone this again and again.

I have realized waiting on the sidelines to be ready for something only experience will teach you is a waste of time.

Sometimes you have to jump in.
Fall or fly but we got to try.

What is behind all this talk, you ask?

I have this not-so-path-breaking realization because I wanted to host my first Webinar, first on the 21st then I pushed it to the 26th and then I watched both dates slip by.

In my head, I didn’t feel ready.

Finally, I decided to create an event and do this.
Only to find I had created a webinar event in the past dated 30 Oct 2023.
(Even happened)

WoW!

That is 6 months of me not being “Ready”

Now what do I tell you this? You ask.

I say so to say…

Quit waiting on waiting to be ready.

For maybe just maybe, like “perfect” being “ready” is an illusion.

It doesn’t exist.
But one can be ready enough.
And that is enough for jumping in.

Do that thing your heart desires, play that crazy idea out.

It is an empty life, the one lived in the head.

Start, you will figure it out as you go.
Take a few hits.

Stories behind scars make the best tales.
For in those moments, we’ve lived.
Life wasn’t passing by.

And I say this to say,

I am hosting my first webinar, on 30th Mat 2024. 7.30 pm IST.
It’s to be fitter mentally and physically and it is to dream.

Am I ready? You ask.
Oh, no! I am not, but I know…

If no one shows up, I will still go on and do my thing.
Jumping, dancing, and talking dreams.

But I would love to see you there.
So be there?

Sign up here for free.

Hope I see you:)

Love,
Pooja.

--

--

PoojaKanth
ILLUMINATION

X Head Hunter, Yoga Life Coach, MCBT-Mindfulness Cognitive Behaviour Therapy practitioner. DeCoded: All For Making You Healthier & Happier :)