This Notion Bible Study Template is a Blissful Delight

Picture by the author.

Thy words were found, and I did eat them; and thy word was unto me the joy and rejoicing of mine heart: for I am called by thy name, O LORD God of hosts.
~ Jeremiah 15:16 (KJV)

As a Christian, the habit of reading and meditating on God’s word, the Holy Bible, is non-negotiable if you are to grow strong, vibrant, and victorious in the faith.

Properly used, smartphones and Android-based e-Bibles (and writing apps) are very handy for growing this lifelong habit. But, ubiquitous as they are, mobile Bible-study tools come second place compared to printed Bibles and hard-copy writing tools.

These days, I do over 80% of my reading and writing on either my Android smartphone or tablet. I also sync all these apps with their corresponding desktop apps.

I still go to church with my hard copy Holy Bible, but most of my reading and writing (while at church services) take place on my mobile devices.

You could say, β€œYou are not serious.”

--

--