I Got $19000 From a Single Story

And it came after writing more than 200 stories on this platform.

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman
THE MONEY

--

I Got $19000 From a Single Story
screenshot by the author

Earning by writing should never be like winning the lottery. But unfortunately, on this particular platform, that’s the truth.

I’ve written more than 250 stories in the last 1.5 years on Medium, covering different topics. But no stories were as financially successful as this one.

Before jumping into that and other things, you should take a look at the following stats -

Screenshot by the author

From where I got the idea

I love to write about the topics that interest me. I don’t follow trending topics or keyword research for my stories. And it’s one of the reasons why I love to write on this platform instead of others.

As far as I remember, in the early morning of October 24, 2021, I was casually browsing YouTube shorts for writing ideas (yes, I got ideas from…

--

--

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman
THE MONEY

Boost Nominator ✦ Editor of The Environment ✦ I share stories to transform your life