This Song Has My Heart

And it will have yours, too

Vani
ILLUMINATION
3 min readDec 4, 2023

--

That night, I made a huge mistake! My newborn was sleeping by my side and I, in search of some innocent dopamine, opened Facebook. As I was scrolling, I saw a video of an Israeli soldier, giving an interview about the damage and loss of lives that occurred from Hamas’s missiles.

Photo by Jordy Meow on Unsplash

On normal days, sanity would have kicked in and I would have just scrolled down. Not because I am stone-hearted! But because I am, now, too sensitive! Way tooooo sensitive, especially after becoming a mom!

Photo by Jordan Whitt on Unsplash

Anyone who says a woman becomes stronger after becoming a mother is sheer bullsh*t! Man…I haven’t been more worried, timid, soft, and scared in my entire life! As funny or stupid as it may seem, I even take the prediction about zombies taking over the world seriously!!! And it can with utmost ease give me a full-fledged anxiety attack. Yes! That’s what happens after you become a mom!

So… stupid me, didn’t stop at that one video. I kept scrolling and scrolling and after a while, when I was extremely sleepy, my eyes were red and teary, I was trying very hard not to fall asleep.

Can you guess why?

Because I didn’t have the guts to even face a nightmare about those kids who got beheaded and killed in front of their families, let alone be the reality! And my “MOM brain” was soooo not ready for that! I can’t even imagine what they all must be going through!

I stopped watching the news but that feeling still hovers around and gives me chills.

Recently, I was cooking and since therapy is expensive, I listen to music while cooking! It pretty much does the job for me! I also wear my Bluetooth every time to shoo people away! Leave me alone in my kitchen, duh!!!

As I was listening to this old playlist of mine, this beautiful beauuuutiful song by John Lennon came! And the lyrics made so much sense at that time.

So thought of sharing it with you all…

Video is even better(obvio)

Heres how it goes,

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us, only sky

🎶 🎶 🎶
Imagine all the people
Livin' for today
Aahaaa….
Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do

Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion, too
Imagine all the people
Livin' life in peace
Yuhoooo…..

🎶 🎶 🎶
You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

🎶 🎶 🎶
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world
Yuhooo…..
You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

✨️✨️✨️✨️✨️

Only if we could imagine…

Love and peace 💗

--

--

Vani
ILLUMINATION

Engineer, Reader, Writer, Educator, Seeker, a Mother and an Eager Beaver!