This Unique Way of Viewing Your Life Will Encourage You to Spend Your Time wisely

What are you doing with the weeks you have left to live?

Lena Nguyen
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo generated from Coruscant Consulting

The popular blog Wait But Why wrote an article called Your Life in Weeks which shows a unique perspective on what life looks like. This grid format is a concise way of visualizing how much life you’ve completed and how much you have left. It really puts your limited time on this planet into perspective.

As seen in the image above, each box is one week and each row is a year. This particular generator also colour-codes the weeks to match common phases in your life. See the legend below for what each colour and symbol means.

Image from Coruscant Consulting

The grid of weeks in this article is specific to my life. There are two important things I noticed from my grid.

I didn’t realize how close I was to becoming another year older. When I first generated this grid, I thought there was a mistake because this year just started. However, each year (i.e. each row in the grid) starts on my birthday, not the first of the month.

--

--

Lena Nguyen
ILLUMINATION

Here to have fun and share some thoughts on life.