3 Incredible Apps Which Maximise My Productivity

I’m learning it’s better to use more than one app for my productivity needs.

davíð matthías
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Damian Zaleski on Unsplash

It’s always been a temptation to use one app for all my productivity needs.

I think it’s an aspect of my personality to want to go “all in” with something. All or nothing. Not “a bit of this and a bit of that.”

But I’m learning, rather slowly, that isn’t ideal when it comes to productivity.

Four things I need an app to do.

My main four main productivity requirements in life are task management, calendar, reminders, and long-form writing.

Naturally, I’ve been on the lookout for an app that would flawlessly and smoothly allow me to do all these things.

When I’ve found an app I especially like, I’ve tried to make it do what I want, but without complete success.

For example, Obsidian.

I used Obsidian for a long time.

I love writing in it.

No other app can compete with Obsidian for long-form writing.

And of course, I then wanted to do everything in it.

--

--