Spider web on plant at sunset.
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

Three short stories about the little things that get you caught.

Sometimes, you just have to let it go. Other times, you should address it right away. Trust me, I have been there.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
7 min readMar 21, 2024

--

“The more you dig, the more you find. Sometimes, it’s best to leave things buried.”

– (Veteran detective), The Little Things

It has been almost three months since I last sat down to write. Yes, I gave myself a break. I have wandered around YouTube rabbit holes and even dared to open Netflix and chill.

One of the movies that caught my attention lately on that platform is The Little Things, starring Denzel Washington, Rami Malek, and Jared Leto. On the surface, it is a classic film noir about a veteran detective teaming up with a rising star to hunt a serial killer in Los Angeles.

I will not share any spoilers. But here are the main plot points:

- Haunted Past: the veteran detective is haunted by his past, which clouds his current investigation.

- Uncertain Suspect: A peculiar person is a potential suspect, but his motives are unclear.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com