Time heals everything?

A poem

Manyar
ILLUMINATION
1 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Photo by Luigi Colonna on Unsplash

In fair, sparkling light
Shining glittery silvery bright
Reflecting its color to the sky
But stars made me remember
Someone divine!
Laughter-filled people eyes
Urging me to make a smiling arc
While my eyes Remember the time
With whom I used to share my life
Comfort I used to feel.
Warm hands roaming on my head
Untangling strangles of hair
While carefree sleeping on her lap.
Time heals everything only
If it’s a scar and for me
It’s a beautiful mark.
Binding tears in the corner of my eye.
World prying in my life
these tears bring pain to her
And Sadness to me so I don’t cry.
I became good at lying
Fake smile,
Joyous eyes.
Enjoying life
They think I forgot her but those
Memories will be with me till my lifetime
Time doesn’t heal
It just gave us the strength to hide everything.

Thank you

Have a wonderful day 🌺🌺

--

--

Manyar
ILLUMINATION

"Let's close our eyes and start building a new world."