Tis the season of goodwill

We can all make a difference in the next minute

Haimish Mead
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by David Monje on Unsplash

I’ve no idea why this idea entered my head at 04:35 this morning.

Anyway, I’ve decided to run with it.

It’s been another challenging year for all of us and the uncertainty looks like continuing for some time yet. You don’t need me to tell you that.

So, in the spirit of the season, I’m giving my meagre Medium earnings from this year to charity along with everything I earn from this platform in 2022. The proceeds will go to three registered charities I support helping disadvantaged young people; children with cancer; and the homeless.

Don’t get carried away. It doesn’t amount to very much to date, far from it, but it only needs a few claps to get the ball rolling and I genuinely believe, together, we could make a real difference.

I don’t know what a ‘clap’ is worth in monetary terms, not a lot if my stats on this platform are anything to go by. However, at the very least, we can also spread a little bit of seasonal goodwill in the process.

It won’t cost you anything other than a single clap.

How well we do is up to you.

--

--

Haimish Mead
ILLUMINATION

Communications professional, journalist, editor for ILLUMINATION, mentor, humanitarian aid volunteer. Putting a positive perspective on life.